Tags

I am trying something a little new with my theme.  I was searching for something which would allow me to post slightly larger pictures.  I came across “It’s My Nature”, a wonderful photoblog you can access on my blogroll.  In any event, this new layout is a little different and may or may not be permanent.  But then again, nothing is really permanent in life, is it?

Talking a walk through my neighborhood yesterday, I came upon these…things.  I have no idea what they are called, but I’ve seen them many times and I love their shape and texture.  Here they are from two different views–Prickly Thing 1:

 Prickly Thing 1

Prickly Thing 1

 

And Prickly Thing 2:

Prickly Thing 2

Prickly Thing 2

 

 I hope my scientific botanical jargon doesn’t throw you off too much. 

BTW, any feedback on this look would be greatly appreciated!

