Mommy????

Mommy????

We took a sojourn to the local beaches here on Sunday, stopping at a concession stand for some hot pretzels with cheese and whatever else came to our fancy.  While waiting for our food order to be filled, I noticed a bird (which I think was a swallow of some sorts) frantically flying around the people swarming the food and restroom area.  The music was very loud here, and I thought perhaps it was disturbing her–until I noticed where she was landing. 

Up in the corner of the wall, there they were–waiting attentively for their food as well.  I doubt they have hot pretzels with cheese and I would be surprised if they were enjoying the loud rock music anymore than we were–but then again, they didn’t have much choice.  Still nest-bound, these little babies were relying on mom to bring them their dinner and some comfort from all the frenzy going on below them. 

 

