Tags

, , ,

Row, row, row your boat

Row, row, row your boat

What a better way to spend a sunny, Sunday afternoon?  Rowing along the shores of Lake Erie with some buddies, these men and three others (not pictured) seemed to be having the time of their lives. 

On a personal note, for all the time I spent growing up on this lake, you couldn’t get me in a kayak, rowing across it–I actually like to be able to see and touch the bottom when I’m in the water.  When I was a young child, I have memories of my father swimming out on this lake until the sight of him became so small, I could no longer see him.  When he re-appeared, becoming larger and larger as he swam back to shore, I was ever-so-very-grateful.  I didn’t inherit his love of the water, but I did bring with me, into my adult years, his love for Presque Isle State Park.   There’s something for everyone here, land lovers and seafarers alike. 

