Tags

, ,

The big, bad woof

The big, bad woof

Some pictures just make me smile.  This is one of them.  

I’ve long had a connection with nature and, in particular, animals.  My husband dubs me Snow White, as I seem to attract them, mammal, reptile, bird, and amphibian.  No discrimination.

This is one of my babies, a rescue from a local shelter.  (It is still a debate as to who rescued who.)  She is aging some and I know I won’t have her forever.  I try to take some photos from time to time, but I have to be careful.  She really does not like cameras.  It seems to disturb her to have something pointing at her.  I do not shoot her often, I do not want to be disrespectful to a friend who has been so loyal and loving over the years we have shared our home and lives with her.  I snapped this one the other day and I really love her expression, so its a keeper.  

Just like her.

 

